$500 Fine Awaits New Jersey Travelers in Massachusetts Who Violate New Mandatory Quarantine Rule

If you’re planning to travel to Massachusetts from New Jersey, you better know the rules.   New Jersey has been added to the Massachusetts quarantine list, meaning you have to quarantine for 14-days, report your visit or get tested. Failure to comply with the state’s rules can land you a $500 fine.

Here are the rules:

All visitors entering Massachusetts, including returning residents, who do not meet an exemption, are required to:

If your COVID-19 test result has not been received prior to arrival, visitors, and residents must quarantine until they receive a negative test result.

Failure to comply may result in a $500 fine per day.

Please find more information below, including the list of lower-risk states, exemptions, business guidance and other details.